ITA-India Chapter – first Annual General Meeting

The first Annual General Meeting of the ITA-India Chapter was held in Guragon on 26th September 2015. The meeting was attended by 20 members from all over India, and many had participated in the inaugural function of the ITA-India Chapter in Mumbai in 2014.
One  member of the Executive Committee, Mr. YPS Suri  had resigned and another , who is a founder member, Mr. Y.K .Bhatia , did not renew his membership of ITA during the year.  Members expressed thier thanks to the two departing  EC Members .  As a consequence several new members names for the Executive Committee were proposed and approved at the AGM. These were Mr. B.B, Gupta, President at JBM group, Mr. Thomas Schlitt, Managing Director of MDI , who has joined MD recently, Mr. T. S. Kathayath, President, Corporate Quality and Technical Services, at Welspun Corp, and Mr. Subhodh Pandey, Executive In Charge, Tube Division, Tata Steel. 
The AGM also approved the tenure of the reconstituted Executive Committee to be 2 years from the current AGM, so that all elections to Executive Committee can coincide with the AGM.  The reconstituted AGM will now comprise of

- Mr N Srikanth , President
- Mr Vijay Joshi, Vice President
- Mr Nitin Agrawal , Secretary
- Mr Mukul Varma, Tresurer
- Mr Thomas Schlitt, Member
- Mr B B Gupta, Member
- Mr Subodh Pandey, Member
- Mr T S Kathayat, Member.

It was announced that a Symposium on Tube and Pipe will be held alongside the Tube and Wire Fair of MDI on 7th October 2016 in Mumbai.  Members expressed their desire to see a global conference being held then.
The meeting concluded with resolve to improve the membership of ITA-India Chapter and a vote of thanks to all who have contributed to a successful completion of one year of the new entity.